Falcons Select 8 Players In Draft

The Port Huron Fighting Falcons took 4 forwards and 4 defensemen in Tuesday's NAHL draft.  The team traded its first round pick to Aderbeen to acquire extra picks in the second and thrid rounds of the draft.  The Falcons first selection came in the second round with Bo Brauer, the 31st player taken overall, a forward form Edina High School, the Minnesota State Champions.  Brauer had 21 points in 31 games last seasonm including five goals.  8 picks later Port Huron selected defenseman Jeremy Briscoe from Arizona, a former draft pick of Tri-City in the WHL.  With their first pick in the third round the team selected Bryan Yim, who had played for them for most of last season before leaving the team to play in the USHL in Indiana.  Yim had 8 goals and 16 assists in 43 games with the Falcons.  Port Huron also selected two players from U of D Jesuit High School, Chris Morgan and Pete McMahon.  Morgan a d-man had 30 points in 29 games, while McMahon, a forward, was second in scoring on the Cubs with 17 goals and 38 points.

Pick  RD  Player
1      2    Bo Bauer, F, Edina HS, Minnesota
2      2    Jeremy Briscoe, D, Arizona Bobcats U16
3      3    Bryan Yim, F, Port Huron (NAHL), Indiana (USHL)
4      3    Chris Morgan, D, UD Jesuit HS, Michigan
5      4   Drew Newmeyer, D, Indiana (USHL)
6      4    Pete McMahon, F, UD Jesuit HS, Michigan
7      5    Grant Meyer, F, Cleveland Barons U18, Ohio
8      6    Nick LeSage, D, Minnesota Iron Range (SIJHL)

A   A   A